Hybrid View

Vans Designer Looking For Insight

hi there, my name is John and I'm a new designer with the vans equipment group. I'm starting on my research phase and would be very interested in hearing what the users of their equipment have to say about the Vans products. We make (SWITCH BINDINGS, AGENCY BINDINGS, PRO-TECT HELMETS, AND VANS SNOWBOARD BOOTS)

Please let me know how your experiences were with any of these products
    (please include your gender,age, which product you use, how often you board..... and why you like to snowboard) Any constructive comments that you can give will help me to design better equipment for you guys!!!!! Thanks

Wave-Maker / Pot-Stirrer

Thumbs up Vans Fan

I've been wearing Vans for about 3 years now. I love my 02 D Franks. I have a pair of BOAs as well. I've tried most of the Vans line, as well as Burton and Solomon. A few things that have been problems for me deal with wide foot issues. There really isn't much in the way of comfort zone when it comes to wide feet. If it's too tight, and this goes for Solomon's and Burton's boots too, you have to get a half or whole size larger to get some comfort. Well, binding heel cups stay the same size, so as you're getting larger in the boot, the tighter the heel is in the cup. Or in my case, the quicker the heel of the boot gets trashed by the binding. Plus, my heel moves around in the boot when I make quick transitions. But I've seen this in other boots as well. But because Vans have a more flexible back (softer), I usually am not bothered by it. However, my old Solomon's used to make my feet (heel) constantly blister. If the heel was a bit tighter, or the toes a bit wider, I don't think there would be any I could gripe about!! Well, maybe a little griping, but that's just me, lol!! By the way, just for reference, I use Ride EX bindings and Ride MiG bindings, both large. Hope this can help some!!
    Rampage