• 11-19-2004
    ratboy
    How short of a board have you ridden?
    Hi,
    I picked up a used board (5150 Pacer wide) at a great price but haven't had a chance to try it out yet. The board is a 156, which is fine for my height (I'm 5'10") but I weigh about 205 lbs. According to charts I should go with a longer board for my weight but I am a relative beginner so I don't want to go any longer than I have to, plus wide boards are not the easiest to maneuver.
    I was wondering how many people out there have tried riding boards shorter than recommended for your size and what the results were.
    Thanks
  • 11-19-2004
    MARK
    Quote:

Originally Posted by ratboy
    Hi,
    I picked up a used board (5150 Pacer wide) at a great price but haven't had a chance to try it out yet. The board is a 156, which is fine for my height (I'm 5'10") but I weigh about 205 lbs. According to charts I should go with a longer board for my weight but I am a relative beginner so I don't want to go any longer than I have to, plus wide boards are not the easiest to maneuver.
    I was wondering how many people out there have tried riding boards shorter than recommended for your size and what the results were.
    Thanks