PDA

View Full Version : just got back from Mammoth & June

elex
04-11-2004, 05:43 PM
I mostly did park/pipe, but I sort of got to explore a little.I've been working with Flow for the past couple of weeks & I finally got to meet & ride with the team.I'm so glad I'm not a pro snowboarder,these guys took some nasty falls.It's funny looking around the table, seems everybody has won a major comp &/or is world champ.Let the good times & long drives continue.I must say it's nice getting paid while riding,better than the other way.
latE

LazyL
04-11-2004, 07:43 PM
Springtime conditions notwithstanding, what did you think of June Mtn?

elex
04-12-2004, 08:48 AM
Springtime conditions notwithstanding, what did you think of June Mtn?
You had to download the main chair from the lodge,we still rode it on the 1st day. The mtn is mellow,good cruising on nice groomers,nice pipe,no people & the weather is nicer than Mammoth.The only steep terrain is the main chair,which looks fun on a pow day.It's a nice place overall.

NoKnees
04-12-2004, 11:53 AM
Glad to hear you had some fun down there. Worth the drive then? Get some sleep.. I'll give you a call in the next day or so to catch up... Life's hectic..

CanariaChick
04-12-2004, 12:43 PM
I was just talking to Jimmy this weekend and he had just gotten back from shooting the Flow team at Mammoth, did you guys coincide? If he hands you a bussiness card, that's our kids playing together at the pinball machine, lol! ...their newest monkey has 2 weeks max left in the oven, E-xciting times... what have you been up to?

elex
04-18-2004, 08:34 AM
I've know Jimmy/Kimmy & her brother for a long long time,must be around 10 years or so. Yeah,he was suprised when I showed up.That's how we usually see each other most of the time,me popping out of the woods or something.He kills it on the snow skate,I took his 800lbs camera bag down on the last day so he could schralp the gnar on the skate. Last I heard,no new baby,I think it's due this week.
babE