PDA

View Full Version : TBone is doing great!!

DrBunda
02-23-2004, 10:10 PM
I can't believe this is my first time posting on this new board. I just don't like it as much. I want to be able to see the entire thread on that first page! :mad:

Anyhow..TBone is doing great. He got a prescription for Percocet. He didnt have meniscus damage which is great, but did have some wear and tear on his knee cap which the doc smoothed out or something. He's got the ice pack cooler deal going and that thing is awesome. He is supposed to start the Movement Motion Machine or whatever its called tomorrow.

He's a great patient except for he still wants to do everything himself! I keep telling him to ask me to do it, but i just don't think he's used to being completely dependent. I tried explaining to him that when i get sick he better get ready to do everything for me because I'm a complete baby when really sick or in pain :D so now is his turn!

I'll keep you guys posted and if anyone can tell me how to view the entire thread for all Posts like the old board used to.......please help me out. Sometimes I didnt read a thread until certain reply threads got started and now i feel like im missing out and have to open each and every one of them every time just in case? well, that's just not gonna happen so i'm likely to miss out on stuff. Like.....for example....I almost posted this messge as a reply to FireCracker in her post below, but no one would have seen it since the original post had nothing to do with TBone and his surgery, so then i had to come back and post a new thread so everyone would know how he was doing. ARGH!

OK. It's late......I'm rambling. Great first post huh? ;)

Big Kiss to everyone....

Dr. B

Coldcat
02-23-2004, 11:06 PM
Hey doctor cutie!!!

Good to see you here!